New haul (all about makeup)

Helloooo readers, so I haven’t been posting in a while but I am back in track now.

Sooo we are talking about new purchases in my local drugstore. Let’s start with primers: 

Wet n Wild Coverall Primer 

I bought this primer because of youtubers they told that it mattyfies and makes pores invisible.

So the packaging is simple matte black with squeeze tube. It has 25 ml which is good.

What is said on back of product that it helps to:

✔️ Refine pores

✔️ Fill fine lines

✔️ Brighten complection

✔️ Even skin tone

🔴 Ingedients: aqua, glycol, dimetichone which are fine for my skin.

From the packaging I can’t read that is vegan and cruelty free so if that can help. I don’t mind that.

I tried this on my hand and it is cream base I like it for my skin type (dry skin). It has no smell to it. When you rub it into skin it makes it like a good base for makeup. It is true that it helps pores to look a litte bit invisible. I like it for now.

✔️ Price tag: 5€


Maybelline New Baby Skin Instant pore eraser 

this one is called instant Pore eraser, lightweight primer, smooth porelles skin. Cute packaging with nice note Only for adults😂

The packaging is a win for me. It is also a squesse tube primer with a thinner top to squeeze I like it because it is silicony and you don’t need it too much on your face.

It says on back: apply alone or under makeup which for me doesn’t make sence haha. But ok Maybelline. We understand. Thank you for application tip😂

As I said it is silicone based primer. I am sure I will only use it for my nose area and T zone because it looks heavy not that lightweight for my dry skin type.

What it claims to do:

✔️ instant pore eraser

✔️ lightweight on skin

✔️ smooth looking skin

✔️ porelees skin

🔴 Ingedients: dimetichone, glycol, cherry extract. They look fine to me.

I will use it more and tell my honest opinion. For now I enjoy it. It looks a little bit heavy but for good makeup day I won’t mind that.

It has 22ml. Which is a little bit less than my usual primers but ok. I can live with that.

✔️ Price tag: 5€



Maybelline Fit me Matte and poreless 110 liquid foundation 

I have mine in 110 which is the lightest shade here inCroatia but looks good on my skin. This is supposed to be for normal to oily skin. 

What is said to do:

✔️ mattiefies and refines pores with blurring micro-powders for poreless looking skin

✔️ Matches skin tone and texture

✔️ Natural seamless finish

As I thought about this foundation why people are confused with it and doesn’t love it because I managed to discover that it isn’t supposed to be perfect for oily skin because it doesn’t have that matte finish. It is said on front but if you read back informations it is said to give natural finish. 

That is why I purchased it. When I tried it it looked soo nurishing on my hand. It wasn’t heavy, it was liquidy and sheer to medium coverage which I emediately loved because I have good looking skin on face so I don’t need every day heavy foundation.

I really loved that it dried pretty quickly and left my skin on a natural to little bit matte which I just loooove.

This is a perfect foundation for my skin. It is also made in France. It has standard 30 ml packaging with a squeeze tube. I don’t mind that at all.

For now I am living for it.

✔️Price tag: arpund 5€ on sale. Regular price 8€.



Essence Lash princess False lash effect mascara 

This mascara was all around youtube I had to buy it. I really enjoy Essence mascaras they are the best in drugstore in my opinion. This is the green one 

The packaging is out of this world. I just live for it. Essence has the most incredible packaging when it comes to their products.

What it claims to do:

✔️ false lash effect and dramatic volume

✔️ophtamologically approved

I didn’t try it yet. But the wand is perfect. It has 12 ml which is standard for mascaras. It is made in Luxemburg.

✔️ Price tag: 3€.



Last but not the least is Maybelline Master shape brow pencil 

I bought this one eventho I was looking for selfsharping from Maybelline but we don’t have that one in Croatia. It was talked on youtube about Maybelline brow pencil like a dupe for Anastasia Brow wiz.

This one has nice brow creamy pencil with wand to brush your brows. I love that it is ‘t too creamy yet isn’t too stiff.

Fo now I think it is a great product to fullfil your brows and shape them.

I have mine in deep brown.

✔️ Price tag: 2€ on sale.


Thank you all for reading. I hope you liked it. I really enjoyed this review.

Did you try any of these before?  What you you think about them. Let me know in comments 😍


Love,

Ivana 


22 thoughts on “New haul (all about makeup)

  1. Ohmygosh I’ve been on the edge with that wetNwild primer, but I’m happy it goes well on dry skin! I’m always nervous to try new all-over face products because my skin is so dry/: also I just realized I bought the wrong “green on” from essence haha oh well

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

