Review on liquid lippies from ColourPop

Hello dear readers, today I am gonna talk about my little collection of ColourPop liquid lippies.

First I want to mention that I have bought Ultra Matte Lip and Ultra Satin Lip to compare them.

πŸ’• Ultra Matte Lip

Ultra matte lip has 3.2 g which is a little bit less than other products on market that is why they cost 5$. You get less product and when you compare it to Lingerie from Nyx you get less amount for less price and Nyx one you get 5 g for little bit bigger price. That is the marketing power.

Newt thing I want to discuss is the packaging. The letters get off easy and you can’t know which one is the matte and which is satin. But for the 5$ I don’t mind that. Next thing that I don’t like is the aplicator I can’t do perfectly my lips because I have smaller ones and I have to use the brush to get it perfect.

But again I don’t care that much for those things for the price.

I have Ultra matte lip in shade Trap. That is cool toned gray colour and perfect matte finish. At first I didn’t like finish because my lips looked dried out with it on my lippies but now as I use it more I like it more but I have to prepare my lips to make it look good on me. But hey when I need a longstay lipstick I will do everyhing. They don’t have any smell but just a little bit wierd taste but I am ok with that.

The durability of this lipstick is insane on my lips. It doesn’t fade much and stays put on the lips. That is what I appriciate on lipstick. Expecially liquid one.

Here is photo of my Trap liquid matte lip. I really enjoy this colour.


πŸ’• Ultra Satin Lip

Next one is my fav lipstick of the january, february and also this month. I use it every day. I don’t have writing on the package anymore. It is just perfect pinkish nude. I really enjoy this satin finish. It doesn’t transfer very much it stays put. It is perfect for dry lips. It doesn’t fade. I think I had to reapply it only after 5 hours but think of it like regular satin lipstick. It is great. This colour is made for my lips. I just adore it.

Can’t get enough of it. The finish is sooo comfortable and you can be sure that it doesn’t slip around. It doesn’t move. It stays put all day long. I have a photo of my shade called Alyssa. And this one was collab with Kathleen Lights. I just remembered this right now. I think this is her colour. This describes her soul and spirit. I love and admire to Kathleen and her work. She is amazing youtuber.

You can see right away that satin finish has more shine and life and it looks amazing. The stain is sooo perfect and it doesn’t transfer very much.




I love this colour sooo much. I am obsessed with it.

Soo let’s conclude this theme. And I will give you my final opinion on these.

Prons on Ultra Matte lip

πŸ”₯ Ultra Matte lip has pigmented stain

πŸ”₯ It also has no smell which is pron

πŸ”₯ Wear time is soo long

πŸ”₯ Perfect matte no smudge formula

__________________________________________

Cons on Ultra Matte lip

βœ–οΈ Writing on packaging is bad

βœ–οΈ Aplicator is a mess

βœ–οΈ Less product than other liquid lippies

βœ–οΈ Little bit drying issue with matte one.

__________________________________________

Prons on Ultra Satin Lip

πŸ”₯ Formula is perfect one

πŸ”₯ No smell which is great

πŸ”₯ Price tag is super deal

πŸ”₯ Pigmentation insane

πŸ”₯ Time if wear is sooo good over 5 h

πŸ”₯ Not that much transfer for satin finish

____________________________________________

Cons on Ultra Satin lip

βœ–οΈ Packaging is bad

βœ–οΈ Aplicator is mess

That is all from me. I hope you enjoyed my review and please let me know in comments if you liked these ColourPop products. I want to read your opinions on these.

Overall I think this is great Los Angeles product and it is priced soo cool. Five dollars for these perfect collectable products. I have a lot of ColourPop products and I love them. The packaging is cute on each product. And I enjoy having them in my collection.

Thank you all for reading.

Love,

Ivana πŸ’•

27 thoughts on “Review on liquid lippies from ColourPop

  1. Pingback: In lumina
  2. Thanks for sharing! The colors are gorgeous and the price is even more exciting! I’ve heard about Colour Pop but haven’t yet tried them. I think I may need to especially that satin one. ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

